Since the day I saw her, for the first time

I had waited long for this moment to come,

Since the day I saw her, for the first time,

I had made up my mind, I’ll make her mine,

Now I walked towards her, fully sublime,

I smiled, she was clad in a dress of lime,

Her face was so bright with shine,

That elation I felt, so purely fine,

It shook my world, she was divine,

She was the diamond, I was merely a dime,

I knelt down slowly, our eyes were locked,

I asked for her hand, under the shade of pine,

As I anticipated for her response,

I watched her eyes started shedding brine,

She took my hand, whispered and vowed,

To be with me, through all woeful times,  

Be my precious, till we grow senile,

With this she pressed her lips to mine,

And now I knew, I’d never whine,

Fate was with me, I was no more behind,

As we made our way back, to spread the joy,

Love shimmering, fingers intwine,

I kept thinking,

I had waited long for this moment to come,

Since the day I saw her, for the first time.

wed

4 thoughts on “Since the day I saw her, for the first time

Leave a Reply

